Taking Back America

…one post at a time

The Inspiring Morning Mantra This Father Taught His Daughter Will Give You Chills

Woman’s Day
By Marlisse Cepeda | Sep 22, 2016

He officially wins the Dad of the Year title.

ron-alston
 
If you’re one of those people who hates mornings, this sweet video is here to change your mind.
 
Ron Alston and his three-year-old daughter Aliya recently became internet famous for their inspiring morning routine. Every day before Aliya goes to school, the pair face the mirror and recite a mantra that’s so powerful, it might make you tear up.
 
Repeating after her father, the adorable toddler says:

I am strong. I am smart. I work hard. I am beautiful. I am respectful. I’m not better than anyone. Nobody’s better than me. I am amazing. I am great.

The mantra then continues with some questions from dad:

“If you fall?” he asks. “I get back up,” she proudly replies
“What are you?” he asks, ending the mantra. “I’m blessed.”

Continue reading
 

Feel free to leave a comment...

